Vampire: The Masquerade

I was looking into random things on the web, always on the search for topics and interesting things to add to the fan page and website. One of those things, were games I stumbled across, Vampire: The Masquerade *what the hell is this?!*

Looking into it, it’s kind of like Dungeons and Dragons. Role playing, “T’is I, ye bonnie of lassie, ye be my prince charming. Slay thee dragon and ye will be rewarded” *giggles* (nothing like that for this kind)

It’s like storytelling, for those that don’t know about it. There are characters, a plot and an ending. (I’m great at this) The better and more vivid the imagination the better, if you’re not good at this you’re in for a dull story.

 

In Vampire: The Masquerade, World of Darkness is their back drop which was created sometime in the 90’s. It’s centered on Vampire’s in a modern gothic/punk/emo world. You have clans and bloodlines the whole shebang. They even have their own slang and vocabulary, Kindred would be a phrase they would call themselves, Caine was the curse that transforms them into vampires. Blah blah blah.

You would ask yourself what kind of person would play these types of role playing games *I want to know* social outcast, those who would want to fit in, people who want to escape the reality of this world. (I don’t know about you, but I do sometimes want to escape this world at times. Does that make me a social outcast? Hmm..)

Now, my opinion on the whole thing is this, people do what they want, who they want, however they want to do it. Whatever they fancy is on the individual themselves. As long as they’re not hurting anyone who cares?! (I Don’t)But when they can’t decipher fantasy and reality, this is when things get spicy.

Great example:

1996. Roderick Ferrell a 16 year old teenager from KY, played Vampire: The Masquerade, he even made himself a Vampire Clan. (followers) (When people say knee deep in shit, I would say they were drowning in it) Mr. Ferrell was a 500 y.o. Vampire named Visago (If that’s how it’s spelled) He also had him a pretty girlfriend, named Heather. Heather would tell Rod how she hated her home life along with issues she was having. So our boy Rob, took some acid *look at all the pretty colors, it’s a rainbow mama* wanting to play the heroine Vampire and save the damsel in distress. He went down to Florida and killed both of her parents with a crowbar. *YIKES!* Hearsay says he even drank their blood. *Yummy*

On their way to New Orleans they gets caught, one of his Clans men (knew they were drowning in the crap) made a phone call that later got them caught by police. (Someone got out of character!! Which one was it? You or YOU!!!) Rod was so far gone that he thought he was invincible. (you know how Denzel says ‘King Kong ain’t got shit on me’ That’s how Rod felt in the Vampire sense)

He was later trialed with 1st degree murder. His doctor was trying to plea the “He’s mentally sick” angle. “My client has the mindset of a 3 year old. (What 3 y.o do you know, would plot out a murder, let alone know where to cop some acid? Just asking) The judge gave them a big SIKE and sentence his ass to death, which later changed to life in jail. (I don’t get it either)

So, in saying that who wants to play Vampire: The Masquerade?!

Anyone *looks around*…how about you?

 

About nisykitty

I'm odd and eccentric. I'm weird yet cool, wait that all means the same right? I’m me!! I have a new found love, that I will never ever give up. It’s as fierce as Larissa Ione, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost’s love scenes. I ♥ books! Throw in some sexy HOT steamy Vampires and I’m golden. Every day is a learning experience and I'm open to the unknown. I'm thoughtful and caring, and said to have an old soul. I have moments when I don't know what I'm getting myself into, but 99% of the time it works out. This site along with my Fan page proves that. If you ever have a thought that crosses your mind DO IT! You never know what the outcome will be. (Positive thoughts, I don't need ill publicity) lol I'm grateful for all my friends I've made and the ones to come. I know I'm not alone, which is an emotion that’s indescribable. Vampires RULE and Werewolfs (except Alcide) drool! I’m also the brains behind Vampires Anonymous fan/website. We ROCK!!! Join the party, Bloody Mary’s all around! Oh yeah, did I mention I'm open minded? v--v
This entry was posted in Paranormal, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

