Queen Glorifis

My heart felt like it was going to break out of my chest, I’ve never ran this fast in my life. I was going to pass out any minute now. I can feel it, like if it were deja vu , damn those cigarettes I used to smoke. It was as though my body’s blood was pulsing, as if it wanted out. Just a little bit farther, I was almost home. “Fuck” my head was starting to spin.

What kept me going was the hissing I heard in my head…”Here kitty kitty…I can sense your fear… Pssst” I couldn’t let them get her, she was a treasure, a first of our kind. She was to become queen, ruler of all of us. If she was to be raise in the right hands, she would be a glorious queen. “Glorifis” I’ll name her Glorifis, she would save us all. I cradled her tighter in my arms.

Spying a hole in an abandoned building, I ran in. Trying to cover it quickly before they can reach us, I hear them laughing at me, calling me a stupid girl. I swallowed my pride as I held back some very choice words to spew. This building has been my home for some time now, so I knew where to run and hide.

I had been here several years now; it was my pride and joy. I called it the vault. It was encased in steel 12’ thick. The only set back was, before in its earlier times it used to be called a bank, which met its demise. A hole blasted in the back of it, maybe the size of an oil drum, which was covered now for safety precautions. Who ever tried to get in, got in and was the fall out of the place.

I was weaving in and out of places trying to get my scent all over the place; I couldn’t let them find me. Glorifis started to stir. Shit SHIT placing my pinky finger in her mouth. Damn it she was hungry. I couldn’t afford them to hear her.

While I’m crawling into the hole in the vault she screams. ‘Oh no no shhh’ I stop and start to rock her a bit, listening for any movement or stirring. I listening hard focusing my hearing abilities to the max. Nothing. They didn’t hear, sighing in relief “Tsk, tsk. Babies hungry, you shouldn’t have taken her. You will pay with your life’s blood!” They found us; I crawl faster until I reach the holes opening, only to block it once I’m in.

I placed my wrapped up bundle on my make shift bed, looking back and forth from the vault door to the hole in the wall, trying to get a grip. Until she started to wale loud and clear, I grab my knife from the ground, ready to spring at any moment, *tap tap* they’re here, I start to shake. They were taunting me, scratching on the walls, hissing. I didn’t know which way there were going to come in, I couldn’t think, I was shaking so hard my body was starting to ache.

With a flash I seen the barricade I put up start to move slightly, running I put my weight on it. “You can’t have her! She will be the light we need in this world. I will die fighting to save her!” I was so focused on my rant and trying to hold the barricade, that I took my eyes off the vault door. “You will…” BEEP …BEEP… BEEP!!

I jump up, sweating like I was fighting off a fever, rubbing my eyes. What a freaking crazy dream, my heart was still beating a mile a minute. Jesus, I could still hear the baby crying in my head. Something moved on my bed, “Wtf” scared as hell, I put the light on…

About nisykitty

I'm odd and eccentric. I'm weird yet cool, wait that all means the same right? I’m me!! I have a new found love, that I will never ever give up. It’s as fierce as Larissa Ione, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost’s love scenes. I ♥ books! Throw in some sexy HOT steamy Vampires and I’m golden. Every day is a learning experience and I'm open to the unknown. I'm thoughtful and caring, and said to have an old soul. I have moments when I don't know what I'm getting myself into, but 99% of the time it works out. This site along with my Fan page proves that. If you ever have a thought that crosses your mind DO IT! You never know what the outcome will be. (Positive thoughts, I don't need ill publicity) lol I'm grateful for all my friends I've made and the ones to come. I know I'm not alone, which is an emotion that’s indescribable. Vampires RULE and Werewolfs (except Alcide) drool! I’m also the brains behind Vampires Anonymous fan/website. We ROCK!!! Join the party, Bloody Mary’s all around! Oh yeah, did I mention I'm open minded? v--v
This entry was posted in Paranormal, Random, Story Telling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

