Richelle Mead’s Book Signing

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I went to the Richelle Meads’ Signing today…

I got up super early and brought my butt all the way to the city. Did I mention is was COLD AS HECK? So I picked up my copies and get my bracelets. I’m glad there wasn’t a line, but then again that’s the reason why I left early. I go back home, relax for a bit and troop it all the way back. This is some super-duper traveling I was doing. I do it because I’m a supporting fan, I love the paranormal and find a lot of joy in Vampires and the like. Not to mention I wanted to show love for my Vampires Anonymous fans. Take a video and snap some pictures, so they can feel like they were there with me. ❤ you guys!!

I sat on the floor for a while and spoke to some fans. These people were awesome! Got seated some time later. So you know Barnes & Nobles wi-fi isn’t that reliable.

It felt good that I was in the 2nd row, especially seeing how crowed it was getting with every passing glance behind me.

Soon came the announcements and advertisements about the live web feed they were having. 3 books, one personalized yada yada. When she came out, I was like awe she’s so pretty, she killed it with that outfit. SO whatever. She read and answered some questions, I was excited when they said “First row up for signing”  1o minutes later it was my rows time. FINALLY! I get to converse with Richelle!! SIKED, wasn’t the word.

It went like this..

N: Hi…

R: Hello *while signing*

N: I run a Vampires Anonymous Fan site and they LOVE your books! I’m so glad you came to NY for your first signing.

R: Thanks *eyes still down signing* Talks to blonde near her. This is the first edition of Vampire Academy, it looks brand new!

N: I treat my books like gold 🙂

R: *smiles at me* Thanks for coming tonight *smiles again*

Picture taken

N: Walks off

 

So what do you guys think?

All I’m going to say is this, Sherrilyn Kenyon and Jeaniene Frost STILL hold the torch STRONG! They heard my words made eye contact and even shake/hugged me. We cracked jokes and even told me spoilers. Not to mention with a line behind me, they showed everyone that same love. Heck, Jeaniene even knew who I was by my Vampires Anonymous shirt. I don’t expect everyone to do this, I would be delusional to think so.

Maybe she was having an off day, I have them too. I still love her books.

Team Dimitri!!

About nisykitty

I'm odd and eccentric. I'm weird yet cool, wait that all means the same right? I’m me!! I have a new found love, that I will never ever give up. It’s as fierce as Larissa Ione, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost’s love scenes. I ♥ books! Throw in some sexy HOT steamy Vampires and I’m golden. Every day is a learning experience and I'm open to the unknown. I'm thoughtful and caring, and said to have an old soul. I have moments when I don't know what I'm getting myself into, but 99% of the time it works out. This site along with my Fan page proves that. If you ever have a thought that crosses your mind DO IT! You never know what the outcome will be. (Positive thoughts, I don't need ill publicity) lol I'm grateful for all my friends I've made and the ones to come. I know I'm not alone, which is an emotion that’s indescribable. Vampires RULE and Werewolfs (except Alcide) drool! I’m also the brains behind Vampires Anonymous fan/website. We ROCK!!! Join the party, Bloody Mary’s all around! Oh yeah, did I mention I'm open minded? v--v
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

