Sunrise at Sunset by Jaz Primo Review

I’ve learned a lot from Sunrise at Sunset by Jaz Primo. I will confess half of the time (Okay, more like 99%) I wanted to put Katrina in a head lock, I didn’t like how she went about things but I had an insane understanding on how her mind works. This would be the first time I read a vampire novel from a males prospective. So reading a domineering female, setting rules and laying down the law got me screaming “CALEB! YOU BETTER NOT DO WHAT… CALEB NOO!!!!” I loved it how he put his foot down and overcame his fears let alone the sacrifice he made for her towards the end, he proved his worth in so many ways that I want my own Calebsugarbear.

Alton is my most favorite character, only because he opened my eyes to the truth of the matter and made me realize why I had this dislike for Katrina. She and I are one in the same. Alton explained to Caleb how Katrina’s passed relationships didn’t prosper because her past mates were alpha males. 2 alphas in a relationship would ram heads just because they wanted to be the dominant one. This is why Caleb worked so well for her. I AM AN ALPHA FEMALE! Katrina and I would probably kill each other if we were introduced. (Pretty great catfight ;o)

The story line was great and I feel like another blood sister to Caleb like Paige is. She was an awesome character as well; I would so go out with her clubbing. I took my time reading it and now that it’s done I feel lost a little bit, it was my routine every night to read a chapter or two. Now I must wait till the next one to come out. I so want to know how and what’s going to trigger Caleb’s memory of Katrina’s snappin necks and cashin checks with his father.  (Stepbrothers fan) I would highly recommend this book to every vampire lover!

About nisykitty

I'm odd and eccentric. I'm weird yet cool, wait that all means the same right? I’m me!! I have a new found love, that I will never ever give up. It’s as fierce as Larissa Ione, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost’s love scenes. I ♥ books! Throw in some sexy HOT steamy Vampires and I’m golden. Every day is a learning experience and I'm open to the unknown. I'm thoughtful and caring, and said to have an old soul. I have moments when I don't know what I'm getting myself into, but 99% of the time it works out. This site along with my Fan page proves that. If you ever have a thought that crosses your mind DO IT! You never know what the outcome will be. (Positive thoughts, I don't need ill publicity) lol I'm grateful for all my friends I've made and the ones to come. I know I'm not alone, which is an emotion that’s indescribable. Vampires RULE and Werewolfs (except Alcide) drool! I’m also the brains behind Vampires Anonymous fan/website. We ROCK!!! Join the party, Bloody Mary’s all around! Oh yeah, did I mention I'm open minded? v--v
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

