Fangs for a CURE! 2011 Relay For Life of the CT Seashore

Hello All!

A couple months back I was asked by a great friend that I acquired from Vampires Anonymous, (Only where the greatest fang-bangers are) Sarah Luzbetak-Myers to join her in a great cause, the 2011 Relay For Life of the CT Seashore. And do you want to know what I said? Hell YES, sign me up!

Sarah is a survivor of this incurable disease, (I tell you, not even Hades himself can stop her. Team Siren!) But sadly not many are.

My aunt, may she rest in peace, passed away from breast cancer in 1992. Her name was Gloria Arambarry she was a beautiful person inside and out. She was and will always be in our hearts a great mother, daughter, sister, aunt and friend to all that crossed her path.

Did you know some cancers are hereditary? Breast Cancer is among them, I myself have had two breast cancer scares. And thankfully have been benign. (It’s the Alpha B in me ;o) *flexes* 

It’s been over 18 years since her passing and still no cure. Within this time span we can evolved educationally and also has our technology. Funding is the cancer that keeps us at a standstill from a cure.

Every day, someone falls victim to cancer; this illness has no prejudice it calms the young to old, female to male. May it be ovarian, breast, throat and testicular cancer among many others.

I among countless others will be walking Saturday, May 14th2011 in hopes to raise as much as we can for this cause. I humbly ask for your support, may it be in dollars or cents to help US find a cure for cancer.

Team Waterford Warriors on the prowl!

Also Known As…

Fangs For a Cure vv

I, Denise Arambarry

My Son, Toddethan Irizarry

Sarah Luzbetak-Myers son Christopher Myers

her daughter Elizabeth Myers

Donate or Join our team here.

I walk for my aunt Gloria Arambarry, I walk for Sarah Luzbetak-Myers, I walk for EVERY survivor and fallen angel that has fallen victim to this illness.

Lets kick Cancers ASS!

I thank you in advance for taking your time to read this.

Your support will help countless others.

xoxo

v

About nisykitty

I'm odd and eccentric. I'm weird yet cool, wait that all means the same right? I’m me!! I have a new found love, that I will never ever give up. It’s as fierce as Larissa Ione, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost’s love scenes. I ♥ books! Throw in some sexy HOT steamy Vampires and I’m golden. Every day is a learning experience and I'm open to the unknown. I'm thoughtful and caring, and said to have an old soul. I have moments when I don't know what I'm getting myself into, but 99% of the time it works out. This site along with my Fan page proves that. If you ever have a thought that crosses your mind DO IT! You never know what the outcome will be. (Positive thoughts, I don't need ill publicity) lol I'm grateful for all my friends I've made and the ones to come. I know I'm not alone, which is an emotion that’s indescribable. Vampires RULE and Werewolfs (except Alcide) drool! I’m also the brains behind Vampires Anonymous fan/website. We ROCK!!! Join the party, Bloody Mary’s all around! Oh yeah, did I mention I'm open minded? v--v
This entry was posted in Causes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

